Jesus a.s. is not God

These 2 verses AND THE FACTS ABOUT GOD, are enough to deny that JESUS A.S. IS GOD.

John 10:30

I and the Father are one.

John 5:19

So Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, the Son can do nothing of his own accord, but only what he sees the Father doing. For whatever the Father does, that the Son does likewise.

According to these 2 verses,God and Jesus are same and they also do the same.Following are the verses mentioned,contradicting with the above verses to disprove the concept of Christianity.

.

DO THE GOD AND jESUS A.S. REALLY DO THE SAME?

ARE THEY BOTH REALLY SAME?

SEE THE FOLLOWING VERSES YOURSELF.

Romans 1:20

For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse.

  • God is eternal,Divinity belongs to God
  • Jesus a.s. in not eternal both according to Islam and Christianity.They do not have same attributes,they are not same.
  • See My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself; touch Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see that I have.” (Luke 24:39)
  • Isaiah(40:28) Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable.

iSAIah 40:28

Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable.

  • God is everlasting but Jesus a.s. is not,both according to Islam and Christianity
  • God is the Creator of the Ends of Earth but Jesus a.s. is not.
  • God does not faint or grow weary so He does not need any food,but Jesus a.s. used to eat food.

But the Lord is the true God; he is the living God and the everlasting King. At his wrath the earth quakes, and the nations cannot endure his indignation.

  • I agree that God is living God,He is everlasting,Jesus a.s is not everlasting.The “father” and “son” are not alike.
  • 1 Cor. 15:50, “Now I say this, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable.”

Isaiah 44:6

Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts: “I am the first and I am the last; besides me there is no god.

  • No God means literally no one other than Him,not even His relative or son or anyone.

If I say there is no other doctor in the hospital besides me,it means literally there is NONE,it does not leave any room for my son or any other relative who is a doctor.

For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse

  •  God has eternal power and divine nature but Jesus a.s. is not eternal.They are not the single entity,they are not same nor similar.

Psalm 147:5

Great is our Lord, and abundant in power; his understanding is beyond measure.

  • God is Great,abundant in power but Jesus a.s. was weak.They are not similar or same.

Isaiah 45:21

Declare and present your case; let them take counsel together! Who told this long ago? Who declared it of old? Was it not I, the Lord? And there is no other god besides me, a righteous God and a Savior; there is none besides me.

  • Again,if I say there is no engineer besides me,it does not leave a single room for any of my son or any relative or anyone like me.you will not assume that I mean there could be any person just like me.

Psalm 146:6

Who made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that is in them, who keeps faith forever;

  • God has made them who is un created.
  • Jesus a.s. who himself was created,did not create them
  • Both are opposite in this sense.

“There is none holy like the Lord; there is none besides you; there is no rock like our God.

Look,if I insist that there is no one like me,there is no doctor like me,there could be no doctor like me in this hospital,it does not mean that there could or there should be my son like me in the hospital.
My words simply mean that there is literally no one like me and so the words of such verses mean.

Acts 17:24-26

The God who made the world and everything in it, being Lord of heaven and earth, does not live in temples made by man, nor is he served by human hands, as though he needed anything, since he himself gives to all mankind life and breath and everything. And he made from one man every nation of mankind to live on all the face of the earth, having determined allotted periods and the boundaries of their dwelling place:

  • God is not served but the Jesus a.s. in his childhood was served by His mother.
  • They do not do likewise,they are not alike.
  • God is independent but our dear messenger Jesus a.s was dependent.

Isaiah 41:4

Who has performed and done this, calling the generations from the beginning? I, the Lord, the first, and with the last; I am he.

  • Truly,He is the one,with no similar form.He has no son or anyone like him.

Isaiah 37:16

“O Lord of hosts, God of Israel, enthroned above the cherubim, you are the God, you alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth; you have made heaven and earth.

  • God has made them.True
  • Jesus a.s. has NOT made them.They both are not same or similar.

Isaiah 43:15

I am the Lord, your Holy One, the Creator of Israel, your King.”

  • God had created Israel.True
  • Jesus a.s had not created Israel.They do NOT do likewise.
  • They are not same or similar.

Psalm 66:7

Who rules by his might forever, whose eyes keep watch on the nations— let not the rebellious exalt themselves.

  • God is the ruler,right.
  • Jesus a.s. did not rule by his might forever,everybody knows it.

Job 42:2“I know that you can do all things, and that no purpose of yours can be thwarted.

  • God can do 
  • Jesus a.s. could not do.

Isaiah 45:18

For thus says the Lord, who created the heavens (he is God!), who formed the earth and made it (he established it; he did not create it empty, he formed it to be inhabited!): “I am the Lord, and there is no other.

God had created heavens and earth but Jesus a.s. had not.God is truly the Lord with no one like Him,with no other form or relatives.

Deuteronomy 10:17

For the Lord your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great, the mighty, and the awesome God, who is not partial and takes no bribe.

  • God is not the part of anything,nor does he has any partial being.

Numbers 23:19

God is not man, that he should lie, or a son of man, that he should change his mind. Has he said, and will he not do it? Or has he spoken, and will he not fulfill it?

    • God is definitely not a man.
    • Jesus a.s. was a man.
    • “See My hands and My feet, that it is I Myself; touch Me and see, for a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see that I have.” (Luke 24:39)

Isaiah 45:7

I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the Lord, who does all these things.

  • God formed them
  • Jesus a.s. did not.

Nehemiah 9:6

“You are the Lord, you alone. You have made heaven, the heaven of heavens, with all their host, the earth and all that is on it, the seas and all that is in them; and you preserve all of them; and the host of heaven worships you.

  • God alone created them
  • Jesus a.s. did not create them.

Genesis 1:21

So God created the great sea creatures and every living creature that moves, with which the waters swarm, according to their kinds, and every winged bird according to its kind. And God saw that it was good.

  • God alone created them
  • Jesus a.s. did not create them.

Matthew 27:46

And about the ninth hour Jesus cried out with a loud voice, saying, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” that is, “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”

  • God does not need any help
  • God does not need to cry out loud
  • God could not have any problem with being forsaken
  • Jesus a.s. could need help
  • Jesus a.s. cried out loud
  • Jesus a.s. was concerned about being forsaken.

1 thought on “Jesus a.s. is not God

  1. Pingback: Jesus a.s. is not God | Answering "Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry"

Leave a comment